何繼安

香港出生,自1979年開始習畫及創作至今。 1984年在松風畫苑習畫及在大一修畢純藝術高級文憑。 自2003年間在香港視覺藝術中心修讀版畫,油畫及雕塑專修課程,2007及2009年於香港視藝術中心深造兩屆版畫專修課程。 在2009獲版畫創作獎。 近年,專注孔版畫中的絲網版及綜合不同的版種,與其它混合媒介作創作。

個展在2011於香港藝林畫廊舉行及2012年於Tappole Studio與弘藝版畫工作室舉行。

自1988年至今,作品均展出于香港大會堂、文化中心、藝術中心的歌德學院繪廊、牛棚藝術公社及香港視覺藝術中心。 近期聯展有《2010 5@change 展覽》, 《2011版畫九人展》及《4.10 画展》,均展出于香港視覺藝術中心。

 

創作心得

自畫像為個人經常的創作題材,有關個人空間裏的世界,自己的夢境及潛意識。當中有不同的段落、有傷害、有自戀、有真實、有呈現,是更新、或再現。也憑藉不同的深度和密度下達至各類的繪畫元素。如拼貼、文字、筆觸及文化形象上的美學。近年的作品創作以表現性的缐條作語言,有別于以往强烈的明暗畫法和筆觸。

HO Kai On, Dennis was born in Hong Kong. He started learning painting in 1979 and has been creating art works since then he studied art in Chung Fung Studio. In 1984 and awarded Higher Diploma in Fine Arts later by First Institute Academy of Art. Since 2003 he has taken printmaking, oil painting and sculpture offered by the Hong Kong Visual Arts Centre, then he furthered his study in printmaking - specialist courses in 2007 and 2009 and was awarded a prize of Specialist Art Course in printmaking. Recently he concentrates more in serigraphy and the integration of various printmaking processes with other art media for creative expression.

A solo exhibition was held in 2011 at Artland Gallery and another at Tappole Studio and Art Horizon Printmaking Workshop in 2012.

His works were included in exhibitions held at Hong Kong City Hall, Hong Kong Cultural Centre, Hong Kong Arts Centre, Gothe Institute Art Gallery, Cattle Depot Common Gallery and Hong Kong Visual Arts Centre since 1988. His recent group shows include “ 2010 5 @ Change Exhibition ”, “ 2011 Nine Persons Prints Exhibition” and “ 4.10 Art Exhibition” which were all held at Hong Kong Visual Arts Centre.

 

Artist Statement

Self portrait is quite commonly adopted as subject content for personal expression. It concerns my individual spatial world, my dream and subconscious self. They include different sections of my experiences, such as hurt, self indulgence quest for truth, reality and change or representation.

By exploring various media such as collage, text, brushes strokes and cultural symbols, I tried to extend the depth and intensity of my art. My recent works are characterized by the use of expressive lines in contrast to the previous emphasis dark and light and brushes.